2017 Association of Specialists in Aging Board of Trustees

2017 Board

ASA Board of Trustees

Tricia Vidovic, President pvidovic@bellacarehospice.net
Aimee Butler, Vice President abutler@medicareplansneo.com
Carolyn Lechner, Secretary clechner@kabblaw.com
Russ Fenton, Treasurer fentonfinancial@ameritech.net
Denise Caswell marketing@cardinalwoodssnf.com
Amber Childers achilders@parmacarecenter.com
Karen Farrow smd@symphonyatmentor.com
Lynda James lyjames@chs-corp.com
Lena Macfarlane lena@cherishedagency.com
Brian Rice brian.rice@griswoldhomecare.com
Joey Tomsick jtomsick@lccoa.org

ASA Committees

Membership

Aimee Butler serves as Chair of this committee that creates awareness of the benefits of membership.  Seeks to integrate the personal and professional agendas of the various disciplines involved in the field of aging into the programs and services offered.

Networking

Amber Childers serves as Chair of this committee that provides opportunities for individuals involved in the field of aging to meet socially, support each other’s efforts, and learn more about available agencies, services and programs.

Education & Training

Lena Macfarlane serves as Chair of this committee that promotes and provides educational opportunities through workshops, seminars and discussions on topics relative to the field of aging.

Communications

Tricia Vidovic serves as Chair of this committee that creates, publishes and distributes the bi-weekly e-mail communication, the ASA! Blast, and coordinates updates to the ASA Website.

Community Resource & Advocacy

Brian Rice serves as Chair for this committee, which serves as a source of information about age-related issues.  Our focus includes the general public, policy makers, institutions, agencies and the media.  The committee also works to provide a forum for discussion related to legislative issues and public policy.

Scholarship

Lynda James serves as Chair of this committee that coordinates the application process for and selection of Lake County students wishing to receive the annual ASA Scholarship award.